Amy W. Larson, Esq., President
Direct: 703.224.8007
Fax: 866.371.1390

Carole Wright, Director of Internal Operations
Direct: 703.224.8007
Fax: 866.371.1390

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (2018 Officers and Directors PDF – 197kb) consists of forty-five (45) persons, each is a member or the designated representative of a member of the corporation.

Fifteen (15) persons from each Member Classification are elected to serve. Directors terms are three years each, with one-third or fifteen (15) of the Directors to be elected annually.

A Director is eligible to serve two consecutive terms, following which they shall be ineligible for re-election for at least one year after the expiration of their second consecutive term unless, in the meantime, they have been elected as Secretary, Counsel, Treasurer, Vice President, First Vice President, Vice Chairman, or Chairman of the Board of Directors.

While serving in such position, and for a period not to exceed one year, they will be eligible for re-election to the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors shall take office immediately after their election and shall remain in office until their successors are elected and qualified. Any Director may resign by providing written notice to the corporation addressed to the President at the executive office of the corporation, and such resignation shall be effective in accordance with its terms.


Membership is divided into three classifications:

(a) Corporate Members consisting of private firms and other for-profit organizations;

(b) Public Members consisting of government agencies at all levels, including government-chartered and quasi-government organizations; and

(c) Association / Non Profit Members consisting of river basin associations, regional development organizations, trade associations, and other such non-profit organizations.